Daily Archives: February 5, 2007

Congrats to Indy

Kyle Orton would like to take a minute to salute the Indianapolis Colts on their Super Bowl victory.  Mr Purdue says you truly are Number 1.

 KO2

Seriously, the Colts simply outplayed our Bears.  We’ll have to wait until next year!  RAAAAAAAAARRRR!!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Bears, COLTS, People on Crack, SUPER BOWL

To Beard, or not to Beard

….That is the question.

I’ll be the first to admit, this Bearded Bear was likely the biggest sceptic to growing the Bears Beard.  First, I’ve never had a beard, Second, I never thought I would enjoy sporting a beard.

My how things change.  My feelings towards the beard changed faster than the QB rating of Grossman in the second half of Super Bowl XLI.  I now LOVE my beard!  I’ve said it.  If there were a mountain in Peoria, I’d shout it from there.  Maybe the observation tower in the Heights will have to do.

Sadly, I have to travel for work tomorow, so the beard, is likely to go.  I’ll shave it tomorrow before my flight.  Until that time, I still have today with my Beard.  Our final hours…..as one…..

Memory
All alone in the moonlight
I can smile at the old days
I was beautiful then
I remember the time I knew what happiness was
Let the memory live again

me an nick

Midnight
Not a sound from the pavement
Has the moon lost her memory?
She is smiling alone
In the lamplight
The withered leaves collect at my feet
And the wind begins to moan

b

Daylight
See the dew on the sunflower
And a rose that is fading
Roses whither away
Like the sunflower
I yearn to turn my face to the dawn
I am waiting for the day . . .

p
Every streetlamp
Seems to beat a fatalistic warning
Someone mutters
And the streetlamp gutters
And soon it will be morning

group

Burnt out ends of smoky days
The stale cold smell of morning
The streetlamp dies, another night is over
Another day is dawning

santo

Touch me
It’s so easy to leave me
All alone with the memory
Of my days in the sun
If you touch me
You’ll understand what happiness is

group1

Memory
All alone in the moonlight
I can smile at the old days
I was beautiful then
I remember the time I knew what happiness was
Let the memory live again

dscf0162.JPG

Look
A new day has begun…..

dscf0210.JPG
 

6 Comments

Filed under Bears, COLTS, SUPER BOWL